# STANDING COMMITTEES - BOARD OF **TRUSTEES**

# GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT THE VILLAGE OF ALSIP

(PURSUANT TO 5 ILCS 140/4)

#### FINANCE & IT

Trustee McLawhorn, Chairperson Trustee Dalzell, Member Trustee Nava-Esparza, Member FIRE

Trustee Dalzell, Member Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Member

POLICE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY

Trustee Murphy, Chairperson

Trustee Dalzell, Chairperson Trustee Perretta, Member

Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Member

# PUBLIC WORKS AND BOAT LAUNCH

Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Chairperson Trustee McLawhorn, Member

Trustee Murphy, Member

#### SEWER & WATER

Trustee Nava-Esparza, Chairperson

Trustee Perretta, Member

Trustee Murphy, Member

#### **BUILDING & HEALTH**

Trustee Perretta, Chairperson

Trustee Dalzell, Member

Trustee McLawhorn, Member

#### **ECOMONIC DEVELOPMENT**

Trustee Nava-Esparza, Chairperson

Trustee Perretta, Member

Trustee Murphy, Member

#### **HUMAN RESOURCES & INSURANCE**

Trustee Murphy, Chairperson Trustee Perretta, Member

Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Member

#### **VILLAGE PROPERTIES**

Trustee McLawhorn, Chairperson Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Member

Trustee Nava-Esparza, Member

#### ORDINANCE & LEGISLATION

Trustee Perretta, Chairperson

Trustee Dalzell, Member

Trustee Nava-Esparza, Member

## PLANNING AND ZONING & LICENSES

Trustee Juarez-Mendoza, Chairperson Trustee McLawhorn, Member Trustee Nava-Esparza, Member

**VILLAGE OF ALSIP ELECTED OFFICIALS** 

John D. Ryan Mayor Renee N. Harding Clerk Richard S. Dalzell Trustee Monica M. Juarez-Mendoza Trustee Christine L. McLawhorn Trustee Christopher W. Murphy Trustee Catalina Nava-Esparza Trustee David A. Perretta Trustee

Clerk's Office

Department



# **VILLAGE OFFICES**

# VILLAGE HALL & POLICE DEPARTMENT

4500 W. 123<sup>rd</sup> Street, Alsip, IL 60803

# FIRE DEPARTMENT #1

12600 S. Pulaski Road, Alsip, IL 60803

### FIRE DEPARTMENT #2

11946 S. Laramie Avenue, Alsip, IL 60803

### **PUBLIC WORKS**

Department

12221 S. Orchard Avenue, Alsip, IL 60803

Department

The Village of Alsip is a home rule municipal corporation located in Southwest Illinois. It provides local governmental services to the residents of the Village including, but not limited to, water service, street & sanitation services, code enforcement, zoning/building regulations, and first responder services. Our vision is to provide a safe community for residents and business owners, and provide them with service in a professional, courteous, and efficient manner.

**PURPOSE** 

#### **FUNCTIONAL DIVISIONS** VILLAGE EMPLOYEES **OPERATING BUDGET** The Village of Alsip employs approximately The Village of Alsip's total operating 133 full-time employees, 23 part-time budget for the fiscal year ending April Mayor employees, and 21 seasonal employees. 30, 2024, is \$64,220,889.00. Board of Trustees Clerk Village Hall / Police **Building/Health** Water & Sewer **Public Works** inance/Treasure Fire Department

# HOW TO REQUEST PUBLIC RECORDS PURSUANT TO THE ILLINOIS FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

Department

Department

Any person or entity requesting a public record from the Village of Alsip must submit a written request either by mail or facsimile, or email foia@villageofalsip.org.

Every requestor is encouraged, but not required, to use the Village of Alsip FOIA form when submitting a FOIA request. Each person or entity requesting a public record should clearly state and describe the record in enough detail so that an employee can locate the record. Requests will be responded to within five (5) business days. Commercial requests will be responded to within twenty-one (21) business days. There is no copying fee for the first 50 black and white standard-sized copies. The fee for additional copies is 15¢ per page. Actual cost will be charged for copies of documents not of standard size, and for the recording medium (e.g, compact disk, tape, DVD), when applicable. There is a \$1.00 fee for certification of copies.

# VILLAGE COMMISSIONS/BOARDS

#### **ELECTRICAL COMMISSION**

TBD, Chairman

TBD, Secretary

Brian Larmon, Journeyman Electrician Rep Jerry Marchione, Electrical Contractor Rep Mike Bently, Industrial Association Rep

Robert Ricker, Fire Department Rep Rodger Early, Building Department Rep

Adriana Carrasquillo, Com-Ed Rep

### TRAFFIC SAFETY

Mayor John Ryan

Trustee Richard Dalzell

Trustee Monica Juarez-Mendoza

Trustee Christine McLawhorn

#### FIRE & POLICE COMMISSION

Cathy O'Hara, Commissioner

David Snooks, Commissioner Tom Dwyer, Commissioner

# FIRE PENSION BOARD

Matthew McCarthy, President Sean McNamee, Active Member Charles Geraci, Appointed Member Dennis Kelly, Retired Member James Makina, Appointed Member TBD, Secretary

# Maria Alexeychuk, Treasurer

# POLICE PENSION BOARD Curtis Raney / President

Daniel Heimerdinger / Vice President James Quinn / Commissioner

Alberta Rocha / Commissioner

Maria Alexeychuk / Treasurer

# **PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION**

Chuck Ralphson / Chairman John Gallagher / Vice-Chairman Grace Fuks / Secretary Joan Ross / Commissioner Jerri-Lynn Kleina / Commissioner

Robert Braden / Commissioner

William Love / Commissioner Jonathan Torres / Commissioner

# LIQUOR COMMISSION

Mayor John Ryan