STANDING COMMITTEES - BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FINANCE & IT

Trustee McLawhorn, Chairperson Trustee Dalzell, Member Trustee Love, Member FIRE Trustee Cahill, Chairperson Trustee Dalzell, Member Trustee Love, Member

POLICE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY

Trustee Dalzell, Chairperson Trustee Perretta, Member Trustee Love, Member

PUBLIC WORKS AND BOAT LAUNCH

Trustee Cahill, Chairperson Trustee McLawhorn, Member Trustee Murphy, Member

SEWER & WATER

Trustee Love, Chairperson Trustee Perretta, Member Trustee Murphy, Member

BUILDING & HEALTH

Trustee Perretta, Chairperson Trustee Dalzell, Member Trustee McLawhorn, Member ECOMONIC DEVELOPMENT Trustee Love, Chairperson Trustee Perretta, Member

Trustee Murphy, Member

HUMAN RESOURCES & INSURANCE

Trustee Murphy, Chairperson

Trustee Perretta, Member Trustee Cahill, Member

VILLAGE PROPERTIES

Trustee McLawhorn, Chairperson

Trustee Cahill, Member

Trustee Love, Member

ORDINANCE & LEGISLATION

Trustee Perretta, Chairperson

Trustee Dalzell, Member

Trustee Love, Member

PLANNING AND ZONING & LICENSES

Trustee Murphy, Chairperson Trustee McLawhorn, Member Trustee Cahill, Member

VILLAGE OF ALSIP ELECTED OFFICIALS

Mayor

Trustee

Trustee

Trustee

Trustee

Trustee

Trustee

Clerk

John D. Ryan
Renee N. Harding
Richard S. Dalzell
Christine L. McLawhorn
Christopher W. Murphy
David A. Perretta
Jennifer M. Cahill
William C. Love

(PURSUANT TO 5 ILCS 140/4)

GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT THE VILLAGE OF ALSIP



PURPOSE

The Village of Alsip is a home rule municipal corporation located in Southwest Illinois. It provides local governmental services to the residents of the Village including, but not limited to, water service, street & sanitation services, code enforcement, zoning/building regulations, and first responder services. Our vision is to provide a safe community for residents and business owners, and provide them with service in a professional, courteous, and efficient manner.



HOW TO REQUEST PUBLIC RECORDS PURSUANT TO THE ILLINOIS FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

Any person or entity requesting a public record from the Village of Alsip must submit a written request either by mail or facsimile, or email <u>foia@villageofalsip.org</u>.

Every requestor is encouraged, but not required, to use the Village of Alsip FOIA form when submitting a FOIA request. Each person or entity requesting a public record should clearly state and describe the record in enough detail so that an employee can locate the record. Requests will be responded to within five (5) business days.
Commercial requests will be responded to within twenty-one (21) business days. There is no copying fee for the first 50 black and white standard-sized copies. The fee for additional copies is 15¢ per page. Actual cost will be charged for copies of documents not of standard size, and for the recording medium (*e.g.*, compact disk, tape, DVD), when applicable. There is a \$1.00 fee for certification of copies.

VILLAGE COMMISSIONS/BOARDS

ELECTRICAL COMMISSION

VILLAGE OFFICES

VILLAGE HALL & POLICE DEPARTMENT

4500 W. 123rd Street, Alsip, IL 60803

12600 S. Pulaski Road, Alsip, IL 60803

11946 S. Laramie Avenue, Alsip, IL 60803

12221 S. Orchard Avenue, Alsip, IL 60803

FIRE DEPARTMENT #1

FIRE DEPARTMENT #2

PUBLIC WORKS

TBD, Chairman TBD, Secretary Brian Larmon, Journeyman Electrician Rep Jerry Marchione, Electrical Contractor Rep Mike Bently, Industrial Association Rep Robert Ricker, Fire Department Rep Rodger Early, Building Department Rep Adriana Carrasquillo, Com-Ed Rep **TRAFFIC SAFETY**

Mayor John Ryan **Trustee Richard Dalzell** Trustee Monica Juarez-Mendoza **Trustee Christine McLawhorn** FIRE & POLICE COMMISSION Cathy O'Hara, Commissioner David Snooks. Commissioner Tom Dwyer, Commissioner FIRE PENSION BOARD Matthew McCarthy, President Sean McNamee, Active Member Charles Geraci, Appointed Member Dennis Kelly, Retired Member James Makina, Appointed Member TBD, Secretary Maria Alexeychuk, Treasurer POLICE PENSION BOARD Curtis Raney / President Daniel Heimerdinger / Vice President James Quinn / Commissioner Alberta Rocha / Commissioner Maria Alexeychuk / Treasurer

PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Chuck Ralphson / Chairman John Gallagher / Vice-Chairman Grace Fuks / Secretary Joan Ross / Commissioner Jerri-Lynn Kleina / Commissioner Robert Braden / Commissioner Alberto Rocha / Commissioner Jonathan Torres / Commissioner **LIQUOR COMMISSION** Mayor John Ryan